#### Ohio Police Juvenile Officers Association



Philip B. Huss Memorial Friendship Award

The Philip B. Huss Memorial Friendship Award is presented annually to a member who exemplifies the objects of the Ohio Police Juvenile Officers Association and does so with a friendly attitude toward all of those in attendance at the annual training conference as well as in his or her daily life.

#### OBJECTS OF THE OHIO POLICE JUVENILE OFFICERS'S ASSOCIATION

(As identified in the Constitution and By-Laws of the Association)

- 1. To encourage active participation in all matters that have to do with youth and youth's problems.
- 2. To uphold the principles of good government.
- 3. To assist in every honorable way, the furthering of the interests of its members; and to bring about understanding, not only to those who engage in law but with the various youth-serving agencies with whom we have contact.
- 4. To cooperate with all youth-serving organizations, both lay and governmental, which have a common interest in youth and public welfare.
- 5. To encourage the application of the highest ethical standards of our profession, and to endeavor, by the exchange of ideas, to increase our efficiency within our respective organizations.
- 6. To strive for ever increasing stature for all Law Enforcement Officers that they may stand as living examples to youth.
- 7. To endeavor to afford full protection to all law abiding citizens-to the end that the youth's best interests will be served.

The first Philip B. Huss Memorial Friendship Award was presented to Detective Mitch Hammond of the Westerville Police Department at the 31<sup>st</sup> Annual Training Conference held in Mansfield, Ohio at the Holiday Inn.

## Ohio Police Juvenile Officers Association



Philip B. Huss Memorial Friendship Award

Year	Name	Department
1992	Mitch Hammond	Westerville Police Department
1993	Robert Soles	Columbus Police Department
1994	No Recipient	
1995	No Recipient	
1996	Steward Williams	Erie County Sheriff's Office
1997	Kathy Fellows	Mentor Police Department
1998	No Recipient	
1999	No Recipient	
2000	Stan Popp	Lexington Police Department
2001	Teresa Ramsey	Stow Youth Services
2002	John Sim	Cuyahoga Falls Police Department
2003	Gary Rhines	Walton Hills Police Department
2004	Renee Armbruster	Stow Youth Services
2005	Ernie Oergel	Cleveland Metroparks Rangers
2006	Joe Bernabei	Hudson Police Department
2007	Rick Vanek	Parma Schools/Cleveland Metroparks Rangers
2008	Ralph Edmonds	Port Clinton Police Department
2009	Vickie Yendriga	Aurora Police Department
2010	Ken Linz	Wooster Police Department
2011	Sam Wade	Lexington Police Department
2012	Anne Strouth	North Central State College
2013	Janet Boehler	Moreland Hills Police Department
2014	Jude Kaliszewski	Cuyahoga Heights Police Department
2015	Dennis Dancak	Cleveland Metroparks Rangers
2016	Laura Wade-Martin	Licking County Children Services

## Ohio Police Juvenile Officers Association



# Philip B. Huss Memorial Friendship Award

2017	Thomas Koth	Walton Hills Police Department
2018	Jeffrie Pope	Summit County Juvenile Court
2019	Laura Przybyla	Cleveland Metroparks Police Department
2020	No Recipient	
2021	Dave Daniels	Norwalk Police Department
2022	Penny Jarrell	Bedford Police Department